Friday, September 16, 2016

Hope Crossing

Hope Crossing

by Cindy Woodsman

Book Review

Cindy Woodsmall is one of my favorite Amish Fiction writers, so it’s not a surprise that I really enjoyed this book. It is comprised of “The Complete Ada’s House Trilogy” and includes three full length novels. It’s quite a weighty paperback to lug around! But it’s worth it because you get three great books to read in one. The three novels are titled, “The Hope of Refuge“, “The Bridge of Peace“, and “The Harvest of Grace.”

The characters’ stories are continued through each novel with the addition of new characters along the way. They are likable although each has their own issues to deal with, and they draw the reader in pretty quickly. Even though there are three different novels, you may end up reading them all as one because you can’t wait to see what happens next. Throughout each book, themes of grace, faith and hope abound. If you are a fan of Amish fiction, you should definitely give this one a try. If you can set aside an entire weekend and read the whole thing, I imagine that would be perfect!

Disclaimer: I received this book for free from Blogging for Books in exchange for an honest review.

The post Hope Crossing appeared first on To Live Like Jesus Apparel.